Exeter City COE

Five new teams joined the Devon County Women's League for the new season.
Barnstaple Town, Alphington, Axminster Town, Paignton Pilgrims and Totnes & Dartington SC Res will be the newcomers, whilst Champions Totnes & Dartington SC have accepted promotion into the South West League following their success last season and Rolle Rockets have disbanded due to the closure of their college.

The league constitution was agreed by the Managment Committee and is as follows:

Alphington Exeter City CoE Axminster Town
Barnstaple Town Feniton Dynamo Torquay
Bideford Galmpton Utd Okehampton Argyle
Dawlish Town Georgeham & Croyde Paignton Pilgrims
Exmouth Town Ivybridge Town Plainmoor
Exeter Rangers Lipson Utd Tavistock
Holsworthy Liverton Utd Torridgeside
Old Suttonians Phoenix Club Totnes & Dartington SC Res
University of Plymouth

Steve Tully took over the management at the start of the season, with Exeter in the second lowest level in the Women's game, supported by Exeter Development coach, Chad Gribble, as assistant and coach.
In their first season in charge the team won promotion to the the Westward Developments Premier League. 


Item Relations

This item has no relations.


Allowed tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>